Buddy Greene
buddy greene - RE: SINNERS & SAINTS





Get on iTunes

1. The Pride of Man

2. Only One God of Grace

3. Jonah & the Whale

4. Let Us Love & Sing & Wonder

5. Average Guy

6. Sinful Man

7. Recovering Pharisee

8. Faith to Follow

9. Bless the Broken Road

10. Tumblin' Down

11. Come With Me

12. Kingdom Hymn


Once again, Buddy is joined by Jerry Douglas as instrumentalist and co-producer, and a band of first rate pickers. This CD consists of 12 predominantly self-penned songs that address the bad as well as the good news of Jesus: "The real Jesus confronts me with who I really am, which breaks my hard heart. But, then the healing can begin."


Buddy Greene - harmonica, rhythm guitar, lead & background vocals

Jerry Douglas - dobro, lapsteel, Weissenborn guitar

Bryan Sutton - guitar

Ron Block - guitar, electric guitar

David Huntsinger - piano, keyboards

Byron House - upright bass, electric bass

Viktor Krauss - upright bass

Kenny Malone - drums & percussion

John Gardner - drums & percussion

Bobby Taylor - oboe

Stuart Duncan - fiddle

Jeff Lisenby - accordian

Kelly Willard - background vocals

Ashley Cleveland - background vocals

Michael Mellett - background vocals

George Pendergrass - background vocals


Produced by Jerry Douglas & Buddy Greene

Recorded at Trace Sound by Brad Hartman, Monkey Finger Studio by Brent Truitt, and Sunset Blvd. Studios by Steve Dady

Mastered by Hank Williams at Mastermix

© 2017 Buddy Greene, All Rights Reserved - site design by: bvc web design

photography: David Braud Photography - Illustrations: Paul Soupiset